one samll step for being an educator

I have learned pedagogy and art education theories for years, but I felt a fear about how I could apply what I have learned to the classroom in the real world.

During the summer camp, I had a precious opportunity to apply what I have learned to the real classroom from A to Z. For instance, we made lesson plans by ourselves and taught students a whole time. Especially, I had a chance to teach choice-based art theory, which I have learned this summer, in the summer camp. In addition to choice-based art, I have learned many things, which I have forgot, from young students because they were all bright like jewels.

“Child is father of the man”…yes…it is absolutely right!

Now I can have a courage to step forward.

“That is one samll step for me, one giant leap for being an educator.”

Share your ideas!

